Happily ever after is neither one person nor one place.

It's a collection of things that bring you peace, love and contentment, and, if you are lucky.... a little magic.

Meet Sydney



Sydney Landon lives in Greenville, South Carolina and has spent the last twenty-five years working in accounting. Sydney met her own prince charming in 2000 and received the most romantic proposal on a pier in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, thus creating her eternal love for the city. The fact that her future husband was a fellow computer geek completely sealed the deal for her. She credits him with keeping her calm and rational while also understanding her need for a new pair of shoes every other week. They have two children who keep life interesting and borderline insane, but never boring. The idea of the Danvers’ Series popped into her head and refused to go away. She started writing the first story never imagining that it would ever be finished. Three months later it turned into her first book, Weekends Required. Within a few months, it had quickly made the best-seller list on Amazon, and went on to make the New York Times Best Seller List.  Barely taking a breath between books, Sydney followed up with the second book in the series, Not Planning on You. Within the first month, this book also became a best-seller. The third book in the series, Fall For Me was released in February 2013 and became a New York Times Best Seller.  The fourth book in the series, Fighting For You releases in paperback in February 2014.  Sydney is currently working on the fifth book in the Danvers’ Series. When she isn’t writing, Sydney enjoys reading, swimming and being a mini-van driving, soccer mom.


Learn More


Fresh Fiction

WEEKENDS REQUIRED is a wonderful introduction into a series revolving around the Danvers Corporation and its many characters. Sydney Landon’s foray into contemporary romance has just the right amount of angst, sass, sexiness, humor and of course romance. I fell in love with the supporting cast and was happy to know that they will be showcased in future books. It is easy to see that Landon will be winning some devoted fans with her series.

NOT PLANNING ON YOU: Landon’s second installment in this series is even better than the first. The characters are so real they jump off the page straight into your heart. Those with tough outer skins were undeniably the most vulnerable. Landon writes from her heart and once again engages her audience in some really lively repartee. I can’t wait for number three.

FALL FOR ME is a truly delightful tale full of emotions and misunderstandings. Sydney Landon certainly knows how to create a fire hot affair and turn it into a loving and beautiful thing. I could not put this book down until I turned the very last page. Thank goodness I have two more of her books waiting in the wings!

FIGHTING FOR YOU is the second book I have had the distinct pleasure of reading from Sydney Landon. Her books are not just stories but true works of art. Emotion and personal feelings are portrayed through her characters in a unique way. The reader feels what the characters are feeling. The story was colorful and a “read at one session” kind of tale. I couldn’t wait to get to the next page to see what happened next. I truly love this very talented author and her stories.

PIERCED is the first of the new series Sydney has created. This is the story of Lucian, a sexy business man who always gets what he wants, and Lia a struggling college kid who had a tough go at life. What exactly would the two of them have in common?? You HAVE to read this book to find out! It is So incredibly HOTTT and steamy! Extremely hard to set down and participate in real life you just want to sit down and read it the entire way thru, NEVER a dull moment! Full of surprises as you turn each page.

Learn More

Latest News

Recent Works